Front Yard Garden Food, revisited   2 comments

peas on the east side of the tree

peas first planting of the season

Here are the possible choices of food plants offered to me by a friend, from her Bay area seasonal eating wheel:  squash, bok choy, green beans, lettuce, beets, carrots, onions, mustard greens and peas. I chose peas, as they were easy to get.

Squash is a must, for the blossoms and the fruit, then to peak some interest, educate and feed the soil, green beans. I am also considering bok choy, if there is room in the front yard garden.

2 responses to “Front Yard Garden Food, revisited

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. love the pictures and the peas! Ever think about putting out little plant identifiers as I’ve seen in some gardens? would be educational! might get stolen/abused ???

    • Charlee,
      I don’t think people would bother the markers and I love the idea. And even if someone would bother them once or even twice I have found that if I replace things then the neighborhood sees they are valued and things stay for years after.
      Thanks so much for the idea!
      peace, sarah

Leave a Reply

