Rain   Leave a comment

It’s raining, almost meaningfully. I use to love the rain.  I still do mostly, it really cleans up the streets and waters my front and back yard gardens.  The rain does what I do, but so much better.

Friends say it has rained a lot this year, I don’t seem to recall.  I wonder if I have blocked this information out, because of the Fukushima radiation that falls to the ground when it rains in San Francisco?  “We share the weather patterns ‘with’ Japan’; maybe I should say, ‘our radiation’, rather than, ‘Fukushima’s’ radiation, as it is ‘our’ radiation.

Here are some things to Do, if you must be out and in the rain, keep your head covered, wash your rain clothes often and take your shoes off before coming inside your house. If you have a garden and eat food from it, rinse it really well.

I hope it’s a nice steady rain.

Leave a Reply

