a good turn contd.   Leave a comment

Last night, it was so hot I slept with my street side bedroom window open, it was very noisy. I heard many things, but the thing I remember is someone heaving in front of my house and into the front yard garden.

This morning I looked out the window dreading what I might see and there hanging from the string that is attached to the tree, that is holding up the tomatoes, in the front yard garden is the sweet, little, square, hot pink earring, art, gone yesterday, returned today! and the heave, or compost,  covered with dirt. That’s a good turn.

.

Leave a Reply

