Maps Only, SF 2012   Leave a comment

I spoke with a young local artist, invited to show a map for the Maps Only, SF 2012. I was surprised and pleased,  to hear how well thought out his idea was.

He wondered if he would be able to convey what was in his minds eye. Isn’t this the eternal question for artists?  Can I convey my message and what is my message? I offered him some suggestions, discussed his idea with him and encouraged him to begin Now and worry later.

His idea is interesting. Cyrus is interesting.

Posted September 7, 2011 by sarahdorrance in Art, Maps Only 2012, Thinking

Tagged with , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

