Your favorite Farm   Leave a comment

I’ve been a member of an organic farm, since 1997. They just sent a paper with our baskets saying so .  They do this for all of the members.  An Eatwell member called to notice it for me, “You’re famous,” he says. I went and looked at my paper and realized, I am ‘thought of’, more than famous.

Eatwell Farm is community supported agriculture and it is a community; it’s my farm, in Dixon, Ca.  Even though Eatwell is my farm, I may have fruit or vegetables from Twin Girl Farm in Fresno or CoCo Ranch in Davis, all near my home. Each delivery, to a central location, varies depending on what is in season and what each farm or ranch might have to trade. Our baskets have variety and sometimes a lot of eggplant.

Supporting a near by farm by being a CSA  member is a great way to eat well, have a community, support a community and keep our farm workers working on poison free farms.

Support your favorite farm. It keeps our food close, fresh, it supports our farm workers and it’s smart.

Leave a Reply

