smiling helps   Leave a comment

When your time is not your own smiling helps.
I have needed to be a little more flexible because, “my time is not my own”.  I walk when I must, not when I want, drive a car for its quickness, not take the bus or ride my bike and walk my dog when I can.

Though this is not my favorite way of being in the world, I have found that smiling helps. Just the lifting of the corners of your mouth and smiling, even if you are not feeling it, helps. I think the brain must be conditioned to feel a bit better when the face smiles.

Smile when you think of it, even if you are not feeling it. I hope you will feel you better; I do.

Posted September 6, 2011 by sarahdorrance in Thinking, Uncategorized

Tagged with , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

