Last nights music   Leave a comment

I met friends at the Amnesia last night for the music, dance and to see the band Goucho. It was packed. Four of them played at my moms 70th Birth Day party, so you know I’m a fan.
Tonight, Goucho was a fabulous 6 piece band. The band included a female drummer, an upright base, 2 guitars, a horn guy and an accordion player. Every time I hear this band I am reminded that each member is  an incredibly talented artist in her or his own right and that they enjoy playing for the crowd.

I love being part of the crowd wherever they are playing and Wednesday nights they are  at the Amnesia.  The Goucho Gypsy Band, I recommend them.

Posted August 25, 2011 by sarahdorrance in Art, Music

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

