Eric Quezada   Leave a comment

I was on my usual walk through the Mission District this morning. I stopped at my favorite coffee house Grand Coffee, between 22nd and 23rd streets, on the west side of Mission street.

Nabeel, the owner of this favorite establishment, told me that Eric Quezada had died yesterday. I was floored and saddened. This is such a huge loss! for his family first and foremost, for the City and for all of the people in the Mission.

I am reminded of the friendship of he had with another local organizing hero Rene Cazenave who died just a little over a year ago;
I hope they are organizing a party.

Posted August 25, 2011 by sarahdorrance in Thinking

Tagged with , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

